If you liked the first one…..

A number of books that you have enjoyed from Woozles’ shelves have new titles out that we think you will enjoy. For your reading pleasure, may we present…..?

dirt snow

If you liked Over and Under the Snow by Kate Messner, you will be happy to see Up in the Garden and Down in the Dirt. In the early days of spring, a child kneels in the dirt with her grandmother, musing about what is going on under the earth, and then what they see above ground. As the days pass, we learn of what is happening now in the garden, up where you can see green shoots and down with the roots too. Lovely wood block type illustrations show garden life through the seasons.
$22.50 in hardcover Ages 3-8

aston1 aston2 aston3


You may be fans of An Egg is Quiet and A Seed is Sleepy. New in paperback is A Butterfly is Patient. This is a beautifully illustrated book that shows, page by page how a butterfly is creative, helpful, protective, poisonous, and more. Informative text gives the reader much insight into the lives and beauty of butterflies.
$10.50 in paperback Ages 3+

hat hat2

I Had a Favorite Hat by Boni Ashburn, illustrated by Robyn Ng
New from the duo that brought you I Had A Favorite Dress comes a new book about re-using and making over a favourite hat. When the summer is over and a beach hat is set to be put away for the season, a girl tells her Mum that she may well wear it again soon. And so with a little of this and a little of that, the hat is soon ready for Halloween, then the Holiday Concert, and more events throughout the year. The spirit of the girl shines through in every page as she dresses up and gets creative. The illustrations are light, airy and colourful, complementing the story wonderfully.
$18.95 in hardcover Ages 3-9

circle1 moose

Circle Square Moose by Kelly Bingham, illustrated by Paul O. Zelinsky
Many of you enjoyed Z is for Moose and the antics of the zebra and moose trying to act out the alphabet. Well, moose is back, interfering in a book about shapes. Don’t eat that sandwich moose! It is supposed to be a square! Follow moose and zebra as they traipse through the pages of the book to reveal the last shape to everyone.
$21.99 in hardcover Ages 3-8

two one zero

Kathryn Otoshi uses very simple numeric images and colour and rhyming text to teach life life lessons: in One she writes about bullying and courage. In Zero, we learn to find value in ourselves and others. In her newest book, Two, we read about friendship, loss, and letting go. You will be amazed at how such complex ideas can be conveyed so simply in the pages of a picture book and using numbers: odds and evens, mathematical operations such as division, addition, subtraction and more.
$25.50 in hardcover Ages 4+

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.